Alternative Indie News 

Iron & Wine and Band of Horses Collaboration Album

BandHorsesMain1Iron & Wine‘s Sam Beam and Band of HorsesBen Bridwell are working together to record an album consisting entirely of covers called Sing Into Your Mouth, including “This Must Be the Place” by Talking Heads and “Bulletproof Soul” by Sade. Check out the complete track list after the jump!

The album is scheduled to be released sometime this summer, although unfortunately an official date has not been announced yet. They are even performing at a few festivals together as well, which you can see after the jump.

For music by Iron & Wine (Sam Beam), you can purchase a CD or buy concert tickets here.

For music by Band of Horses, you can purchase a CD or buy concert tickets here.

Sing Into Your Mouth track list:

1. This Must Be the Place (Talking Heads)

2. Done This One Before (Ronnie Lane)

3. Any Day Woman (Bonnie Raitt)

4. You Know Me More Than I Know (John Cale)

5. Bulletproof Soul (Sade)

6. There’s No Way Out of Here (Unicorn)

7. God Knows (You Gotta Give) (El Perro del Mar)

8. The Straight and Narrow (Spiritualized)

9. Magnolia (JJ Cale)

10. Am I A Good Man? (Them Two)

11. Ab’s Song (Marshall Tucker Band)

12. Coyote, My Little Brother (Pete Seeger)


Tour Dates:

July 24: Newport, RI – Newport Folk Festival. Buy tickets here.
July 25: Detroit, MI – MoPop Festival. Buy tickets here.
July 31: Montreal, Quebec – Osheaga. Buy tickets here.

Please follow and like us:
The following two tabs change content below.

Liz Smith

News Writer
Recent college grad. Music enthusiast, avid reader, aspiring writer, cat lover.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial