Peter Gabriel Cover Album To Feature Arcade Fire, Bon Iver And More

and I'll scratch yoursArcade Fire, Bon Iver, Brian Eno, David Byrne and more are releasing an album entitled And I’ll Scratch Yours on September 23. The album is in response to one that Peter Gabriel released with covers of the aforementioned artists. Check out the track listing and some videos for the covers after the drop. The album is currently available for preorder and you can purchase a CD here or on iTunes.




And I’ll Scratch Yours:

01 David Byrne: “I Don’t Remember”
02 Bon Iver: “Come Talk to Me”
03 Regina Spektor: “Blood of Eden”
04 Stephin Merritt: “Not One of Us”
05 Joseph Arthur: “Shock the Monkey”
06 Randy Newman: “Big Time”
07 Arcade Fire: “Games Without Frontiers”
08 Elbow: “Mercy Street”
09 Brian Eno: “Mother of Violence”
10 Feist: “Don’t Give Up” [ft. Timber Timbre]
11 Lou Reed: “Solsbury Hill”
12 Paul Simon: “Biko”

Bon Iver- “Come Talk To Me”

[vsw id=”DgbSHt0wD9Y” source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Lou Reed- “Salsbury Hill”

[vsw id=”s2PL4rmz-X4″ source=”youtube” width=”425″ height=”344″ autoplay=”no”]

Please follow and like us:
The following two tabs change content below.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial