Polaris Music Prize Shortlist Revealed

polaris-music-prize-2013The shortlist for the Polaris Music Prize has been revealed, and the nominees include an indie-heavy cast of artists including Tegan and Sara, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Purity Ring, and several others.  The Polaris Music Prize is a Canadian music award that seeks to recognize “creativity and diversity in Canadian recorded music.”  Full shortlist can be found after the jump.



Godspeed You! Black Emperor – ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!’
Zaki Ibrahim – ‘Every Opposite’
Metric – ‘Synthetica’
Purity Ring – ‘Shrines’
Colin Stetson – ‘New History Warfare Vol. 3: To See More Light’
Tegan and Sara – ‘Heartthrob’
A Tribe Called Red – ‘Nation II Nation’
Whitehorse – ‘The Fate of the World Depends on This Kiss’
Young Galaxy – ‘Ultramarine’

Please follow and like us:

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial