Alternative Indie Metal News Pop Pop Punk Reviews Rock 

PRODUCT REVIEW: The Music Box – December

the music box featWith 2014 coming to a close, you still have time to add some new tunes to your music library. My December Music Box was filled with loads of new music to create the perfect year-end playlist. Check out what The Music Box sent me this month after the jump.

Be sure to check out each one of the bands I mention, and go give them a “Like” on Facebook.

To subscribe to the Music Box, for only $10 per month, click here. Also, another cool thing they have started doing is offering what they call The Music Envelope. Instead of receiving a box each month filled with CDs, stickers, wristbands, etc., you will receive a 10-14 song compilation CD that includes songs from featured bands and musicians. The Music Envelope is only $5 per month and to subscribe, click here.

To read previous month’s reviews, click here.

This month was quite small compared to the last two, but that didn’t mean the amount of new music was lacking in any sort of way.

First off, I received a pair of underwear from a band that was featured last month, Against Grace. It was easily the most random and unexpected thing I have received so far, and probably will for quite some time.

Also included in this month’s box was three albums.

The Lively lunaThe first album is the full-length release from an Independent Rock band from Connecticut called The Lively. The album, titled Luna, was released in November 2013. Luna is passionate and, at times, eerie. You can purchase a copy of Luna here. For more on The Lively, click here.






Daylight Broadcast hiwymiThe other two albums were from Beaumont, Texas rockers, Daylight Broadcast. The two EPs, Home Is Where You Make It and Action!, were released way back in 2009 and 2010, respectively. According to their Facebook page, they are unfortunately no longer a band, but all of their music is available for free on their ReverbNation page here. For more on Daylight Broadcast, click here.





The thing I was most excited about receiving this month was a copy of The Music Envelope. This month’s envelope contained a whopping 20-song compilation. I was addicted to this compilation all month long. I highly recommend checking out each and every single one of the bands featured in The Music Envelope this month.

Here is the track listing:

  1. Straight – Inventions
  2. Feel Alive – No Sleep For Lucy
  3. Under – Lillye
  4. Speak To Me – On The Run
  5. Same Old Game – Screaming Culture
  6. So Rewind – Narrow Plains
  7. Love Of Mine – Vic and Gab
  8. Empty – June21
  9. Can’t Have – Justin Mise
  10. Closure – No Sleep For Lucy
  11. Monsters Like Me – On The Run
  12. Numb – Screaming Culture
  13. Halloween – Inventions
  14. Kiss Goodbye – June21
  15. Keep You Anyway – Narrow Plains
  16. Call Me When You Can Be You – Vic and Gab
  17. LoveKill – Justin Mise
  18. Running To Your Door – Narrow Plains
  19. Going Down – No Sleep For Lucy
  20. Shadows – Inventions
Please follow and like us:
The following two tabs change content below.
Managing Editor of this lovely magazine! Music is my passion & I aim to make people love it as much as I do. I love concerts, cats, & quoting song lyrics on social media.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial