STREAM: Grizzly Bear “Will Calls” (Marfa Demo)

Grizzly-BearA lot of time and patience goes into the beginning, middle, and end of every great Grizzly Bear song; they plan to release a double CD containing demos and B-sides called Shields Expanded. It will contain 18 tracks, including remixes, of their rough work of their songs in the pre-production stage in Marfa, Texas. But for now, you can stream their “Will Calls” demo below after the jump. and don’t forget to check out the track list!

Shields Expanded and Shields B-Sides will be available November 12th.

Purchase a CD here or buy concert tickets here.


1 Sleeping Ute
02 Speak In Rounds
03 Adelma
04 Yet Again
05 The Hunt
06 A Simple Answer
07 What’s Wrong
08 gun-shy
09 Half Gate
10 Sun In Your Eyes
11 Smothering Green (Bonus Track)
12 Taken Down (Marfa Demo)
13 Listen And Wait (Bonus Track)
14 Everyone I Know (Marfa Demo)
15 Will Calls (Marfa Demo)
16 Sleeping Ute (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
17 A Simple Answer (Liars Remix)
18 Gun-Shy (Lindstrøm Remix)

Please follow and like us:
The following two tabs change content below.

Joel Pytynia

Latest posts by Joel Pytynia (see all)

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial