Alternative Metal News Pop Punk 

WATCH: Jarrod Alonge ‘Beating A Dead Horse’ Album Teaser

jarrod_alonge_2014YouTube star, Jarrod Alonge, has released a brand new trailer for his upcoming satire album, Beating A Dead Horse. The record will feature a variety of comedic songs that poke fun at some of the cliches found in the pop punk/hardcore music scene from fictional bands like Sunrise Skater Kids, Canadian Softball, $wagch0de, and more. The record will be available on May 26th. Check out the album teaser below!

The YouTuber first gained some attention when his sarcastic, yet undoubtedly true video, “Every Pop Punk Vocalist,” went viral. Now, Alonge has over one hundred thousand subscribers on YouTube and has even featured guests like Tyler Carter and Michael Bohn of Issues on his channel. With his rising popularity, he was able to raise $18,262 through Kickstarter in order to fund this upcoming record.

Fans can purchase a CD here.

Track list:

1. The Swimmer by Amidst The Grave’s Demons
2. Love Me Back by Sunrise Skater Kids
3. Unbreakable by Chewed Up
4. Save My Life by Amidst The Grave’s Demons
5. Inconceivable Somatic Defecation by Vermicide Violence
6. Take It Easycore by Sunrise Skater Kids
7. Bite The Curb by Chewed Up
8. Misogyneric by Amidst The Grave’s Demons
9. Pop Punk Pizza Party by Sunrise Skater Kids
10. The Distance Between You And Me Is Longer Than The Title Of This Song by Canadian Softball
11. I’m So Scene 2.0 by Amidst The Grave’s Demons
12. Cosmic Metaphysical Verisimilitude by Rectangles
13. 2 Freaky 4 Da Club by $wagCh0de
14. Hey Jarrod, What’s That Song Again? by Amidst The Grave’s Demons
15. Goodbye Baltimore by Sunrise Skater Kids

Please follow and like us:
The following two tabs change content below.

Adriana Sanchez

Writer, concert goer, and Netflix enthusiast. I like the beach and pajamas. I also write for Unsigned & Unleashed and Open Our Eyes.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial